Apple's third-quarter earnings will be disclosed in an Apple financial results conference call on 23 July.

On Monday, Apple updated its investor relations page, which now reads: "Apple plans to conduct a conference call to discuss financial results of its third fiscal quarter on Tuesday, July 23, 2013 at 2.00 pm PT/5.00 pm ET."

The call's audio will be streamed online from 10pm BST, and is expected to cover Apple's revenue and sales figures for the quarter that ended on 30 June. It's likely that CEO Tim Cook and CFO Peter Oppenheimer will speak during the earnings call to explain Apple's performance in Q3 and share the company's forecasts for the fourth quarter of 2013.

During the last conference call, Apple predicted that its Q3 revenue would be between $33.5 and $35.5 billion, with gross margin between 36 and 37 per cent, which would be slightly down from its second quarter performance. In the third quarter of 2012, Apple reported $35 billion in revenue, indicating that the company expects to remain fairly flat year over year for the third quarter of 2013.

In 2013's Q2, Apple posted $43.6 billion in revenue, with net profit of $9.5 billion.

We'll bring you all of the news from Apple's Q3 earnings call later this month.

See also:

Mobile app market to be worth £18bn in 2013: ABI Research

Report: Google aiming to launch Android gaming console and smart watch before Apple

Details of Apple's iTunes Radio label deals revealed, 'more generous' than Pandora