UK based Localphone is offering a special deal to celebrate Thanksgiving with free calls to friends, relatives and loved ones in the US.

"Starting at 5am GMT on Thursday 25th November (midnight Eastern Time) and lasting until 10am GMT on Monday 29th (midnight in Hawaii), calls to all landlines and mobiles in the United States will be completely free with Localphone," the company notes. 

"This offer is open to all Localphone customers, new and old. There are no contracts, no hidden fees, and if you don’t stick with Localphone after the promotion you’ll never have to pay us a penny."

Users can call from their existing landline or mobile using the companies Direct Dial and Calling Card products, or from their PC, laptop, or VoIP-enabled mobile device including Apple and Android devices using third party applications such as like Fring and Nimbuzz with a Localphone VoIP.

The small print adds: "Please note that this promotion applies to calls to landlines and mobiles in the fifty U.S. states and the District of Columbia, and does not include calls to premium numbers, or calls to territories such as Puerto Rico or the U.S. Virgin Islands, which will continue to be billed at our standard rates. Localphone reserves the right to amend or cancel this promotion. This page will be updated with any such amendments."

Localphone point out the service is Mac compatible.

Full details of the offer can be found here .

Localphone is based in Sheffield in the UK and promises a number of cheap international calling and SMS services.