Media 100 announces its fourth quarter results on January 10 at 9am EST (2pm UK time).

Media 100 develops advanced media systems for video and webcasting. Its products have been adopted worldwide in multiple markets, including entertainment, media, education and government.

President and CEO John Molinari, and chief financial officer Steve Shea, will offer insight into the company's financial results, and discuss the company's direction and strategy. Details of the results will be released before the market opens at 7:30am EST (12:30pm UK).

The company sold Cleaner to Discreet in October 2001 for $16 million in cash. At the time, Media 100 CEO Molinari said that the deal "brings the company forward, bringing renewed energy and focus to our new, next-generation digital media systems".

A webcast of the announcements will be available from Media 100's Web site until February 9.