Elton John, Arctic Monkeys and John Legend are among the artists added to the iTunes Festival 2013 lineup by Apple today.

The new additions to the line up will join big names such as Justin Timberlake, Jessie J, Paramore and Kings Of Leon at the festival in September, which will take place at the Roundhouse venue in London's Chalk Farm.

See: How to win iTunes Festival 2013 tickets

The current official iTunes Festival lineup is now as follows:

Arctic Monkeys
Elton John
Jack Johnson
Jake Bugg
Jessie J
John Legend
Justin Timberlake
Kings of Leon
Ludovico Einaudi
Primal Scream
Queens of the Stone Age
Rizzle Kicks
Robin Thicke
Sigur Rós
The Olms
Thirty Seconds to Mars
Tom Odell
Vampire Weekend

There are still at least twelve more artists to be announced by Apple "in the coming months."

The yearly iTunes Festival has been running since 2007, and has in the past featured big-name acts including Amy Winehouse, Adele, Coldplay, Oasis, Paul Simon and Sir Paul McCartney.

You can apply for free tickets to the event via the iTunes Festival app. If you aren't one of the lucky few that manage to get their hands on a ticket (we've heard that there are around 1,700 tickets up for grabs for each night), Apple will be streaming the festival live through the app. Plus, you'll be able to view the festival online afterwards for a limited time.

See also:

Apple adds Passbook integration to iTunes Festival 2013 app