iTunes users in the US will be able to buy a new version of Neil Young's acerbic 'Living With War' album through the service on US Election Day, 7 November .

The album has been remastered into a more stripped-down form. Four videos directed by Young of songs from the album will also be released through iTunes the same day.

The videos feature the following songs: 'After The Garden,' 'Families,' 'Lookin' For A Leader' and 'America The Beautiful.'

A special CD/DVD combo package ships in December that will feature Young-directed videos for each song on the album.

The album attracted huge coverage when it was originally released in May for its staunch anti-war commentary and its most well-known track, 'Let's Impeach The President'.