Adobe is seeking entries for the eighth annual Adobe Design Achievement Awards (ADAA).

The company's annual awards aim to recognise talented and promising student creatives from across the world's leading higher education institutions.

Adobe this year added several new media categories to the awards: Interactive Media (including browser, mobile, installation and non-browser-based design), Motion Media, and Traditional Media (including illustration, packaging, photography and print communications).

Students from more than 30 countries are invited to submit projects through the Adobe Design Achievement Awards website. Once there, students and visitors can access ADAA Live, an interactive site that lets visitors see participants submitting projects in real-time.

Submissions will be accepted online until 2 May next year. The online submissions will be judged digitally in May and semi-finalists will be asked to submit their source files and a physical aspect of their entry as it is meant to be viewed for the final phase of judging.

Entries will be reviewed and scored by an independent panel of 12 judges. Finalists will be invited to New York and win cash and software prizes.

"The annual awards celebrate emerging talent and innovative thinking from students from all over the world," said Ann Lewnes, senior vice-president of corporate marketing at Adobe. "It is truly inspiring to see how this event dissolves boundaries between cultures and unleashes great talents through the convergence of technology and creative arts."

The judges' line-up comprises Emily Chang of Ideacodes; Joshua Davis of Joshua Davis Studios; Tina Roth Eisenberg of Swissmiss Studio; David Gensler of Keystone Design Union; Eric John of Forum Nokia; Adrian Johnson of Adrian Johnson Ltd.; Maya Kopytman of C&G Partners; Michael Lebowitz of Big Spaceship; Rebecca Mendez of Rebecca Mendez Design; Independent Filmmaker Joan Raspo; Stan Szymanski of Sony Pictures Imageworks, and Armin Vit of UnderConsideration.