Apple is now accepting entries for the Tenth Annual Apple Design Awards, which aim to recognise technical excellence and achievement in Mac OS X solutions.

"To celebrate our tenth anniversary the awards will boats the biggest prize packages ever," said Apple.

The winners will be announced (and winning products showcased) in a special ceremony at WWDC in June in San Francisco. Sumissions will eb considered up until May 13, 2005.

The software categories are:

Best Product New to Mac OS X;
Best Mac OS X User Experience;
Best Mac OS X Entertainment Product;
Best Mac OS X Scientific Computing Solution;
Best Mac OS X Server Solution;
Best Use of Open Source;
Best Mac OS X Student Product.

Developers with access to early builds of Mac OS X 10.4 Tiger can also work to win the Best Use of Mac OS X Tiger Technologies competition.