Apple will hold its annual shareholders' meeting on April 27.

The meeting takes place on Thursday, April 27, 2006 at 10am, local time (6pm UK time), at the company's Cupertino headquarters.

Shareholders will be asked to re-elect Apple's current seven-strong board of directors and to ratify auditors and to consider any properly presented shareholder proposals.

Apple's current board of directors includes: Fred Anderson, William Campbell, Millard Drexler, Al Gore, Steve Jobs, Arthur Levinson, and Jerome York.