Motorola has released the names of its employees that died in Tuesday's plane crash in Taiwan.

The employees included Neo Lee Keow, a designer with Motorola's Singapore Design Centre and Sandy Tee Seok Choo also with Motorola's Singapore Design Centre.

Jasmine Lim Lay Har, Tan Yip Thong and
Philip Thomas, the only non-Singaporean of the Motorola staff onboard flight Q006, also died in the crash.

Christopher Galvin, chairman and chief executive officer of Motorola, said: "We are deeply saddened by this tragedy. Our heartfelt thoughts and prayers are with the families and all those affected by this disastrous accident.

"Special teams from Motorola have been actively involved in the situation since it first become known. Our first priority has been to establish contact with family members of the five employees, and to provide all forms of support and assistance possible.”