Apple co-founder Steve Wozniak has been named as a judge for the 2007 Flux iPod Film Festival.

As well as Steve Wozniak, the judging panel will include Film Director Joe Swanberg, Emmy-nominated writer/actor Kent Osborne, Flux founder Ryan Ritchey, actress Callie Snow, former "Mystery Science Theater 3000" host/writer Mike Nelson, and Wired writer and film producer Joshua Davis.

This year the festival is sponsored by Small Dog Electronics. It will award iPods and Mac minis as prizes in three categories: indie film, student film and 'the kitchen sink' (all other types of movie).

Film-makers must deliver their ten-minute movies by the competition's 18 March deadline.